The Ghanaian Parliament has always been elected by the single-member plurality electoral system. Though Ghana has continued to use the same basic electoral system, the expansion in the size of Parliament results in the definition of multiple electoral systems:

Revised Report of the Delimitation Commission, 1964

Ghana 1 (1969)
140 seats

Ghana 2 (1992-2008)
200 or 230 seats

Ghana 3 (2012-)
275 seats

The following table shows the number of single-member districts per region.