GUYANA

This file contains election results for the Guyanese National Assembly in 1964, 1968, 1973, 1980, 1985, 1992, 1997, 2001, 2006, 2011, and 2015. It also contains regional election results for 1997, 2001, 2006, 2011, and 2015. National Assembly seats were allocated solely at the national level prior to 1997 and at both the regional and national levels from 2001 onward. The file includes results by region from 1997 onward.

Geography

LEVEL	Level of Election (coded REGIONAL for regional elections and GENERAL
	for national general elections)
YEAR	Election Year
REG_NO	Region Number
REGION	Region Name

Seats and Voters

SEATS	Number of Seats (i.e. up for election in region or nationally)
REGIS	Registered Voters
VALID	Valid Votes
REJECT	Rejected Votes

Votes for Parties

voles for ran	iles
GUMP	Guyana United Muslim Party
JP	Justice Party
NLF	National Labour Front
PEPP	Peace, Equality, and Prosperity Party
DLM	Democratic Labour Movement
NRP	National Republican Party
PDM	People's Democratic Movement
UGI	Union of Guyanese International
URP	United Republican Party
UWP	United Workers Party
WPA	Working People's Alliance
AFG	Alliance for Guyana
GAP_WPA	Guyana Action Party-Working People's Alliance
AFC	Alliance for Change
GAP_ROAR	Guyana Action Party-Rise, Organize And Rebuild
ROAR	Rise, Organize And Rebuild Guyana
AGGG	A Good and Green Guyana
GBG	God Bless Guyana
GDP	Guyana Democratic Party
JFAP	Justice For All Party
NDF	National Democratic Front
NIP	National Independent Party

PNC	People's National Congress
PNCR	People's National Congress Reform
PNCR_1G	People's National Congress Reform-One Guyana
APNU	A Partnership for National Unity
PPP	People's Progressive Party
PPPC	People's Progressive Party/Civic
TUF	The United Force
NFA	National Front Alliance
EBDA	East Berbice Development Association
GNV	Guyana National Congress
LD	Liberal Democrats
PRP	People's Republic Party
APNUAFC	APNU and AFC coalition (joint list of two parties)
HTNTP	Healing the Nation Theocracy Party
OVP	Organization for the Victory of the People
IP	Independent Party

Source: Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM), http://www.gecom.org.gy/.